Selank Dosage Guide: Intranasal and Injection Protocols
Selank is a synthetic heptapeptide related to the immunopeptide tuftsin. This page separates the Russian product instructions from research-vial and community protocols, and separates small human reports from animal findings. The manufacturer-hosted Russian product instruction describes 1.5 mg/mL Selank diacetate nasal drops in a 3 mL bottle. For background pharmacology, start with the Selank peptide overview.
Selank Dosage Chart: Quick Reference
This table distinguishes a product label and two small human reports. It is evidence context, not a beginner, standard, injection, or self-titration schedule.
| Source | Population or product | Route and amount | Reported observation | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Russian product instruction | 1.5 mg/mL nasal drops; 3 mL bottle | 2 drops in each nostril, 3 times daily | 14-day course; repeat after 1–3 weeks with physician consultation | Product-specific label; not a universal vial or spray conversion |
| 2008 human report | 62 patients with GAD and neurasthenia; 30 Selank / 32 medazepam | Exact regimen not stated in the abstract | Similar reported anxiolysis; antiasthenic and psychostimulant effects | Small Russian comparative report, not a validated dosing protocol |
| European psychiatry abstract | 20 adults with GAD | 2,700 mcg/day intranasal; 900 mcg single dose in EEG analysis | 40% rapid responders; 60% gradual responders by day 14 | Small research regimen; not a recommendation or universal range |
Manufacturer instruction; 2008 PubMed record; conference abstract.
The Standard Anxiolytic Dose
No universal human Selank dose is established by the reviewed sources. The Russian product instruction gives product-specific drops, not a universal microgram target. It does not state drop volume, so 75 mcg per drop should not be treated as independently verified. If that figure is used only as a hypothetical arithmetic assumption, 2 drops in each nostril 3 times daily means 12 drops per day, or 12 × 75 = 900 mcg—not 450 mcg. Do not carry that conversion across droppers, sprays, or research vials.
Intranasal Protocol and Reconstitution
The Russian product instruction describes a liquid Selank diacetate nasal-drop product, not a lyophilized N-acetyl Selank amidate vial. Arithmetic only: if a 10 mg amount were placed in a final 2 mL volume, the concentration would be 5 mg/mL, and 0.1 mL would contain 0.5 mg (500 mcg). That calculation does not establish sterility, a suitable excipient, device output, or a clinical dose. It is not a bacteriostatic-water DIY sprayer recipe; use exact product-specific instructions from an authorized clinician or pharmacist for any dispensed preparation.
The labeled product is stored protected from light at no more than 10°C (≤10°C), is not frozen, and an opened bottle is stored at no more than 25°C (≤25°C) for no more than 15 days (≤15 days). Those directions apply to that labeled product, not automatically to a research vial. Our peptide storage guide provides general context, and the Selank nasal spray guide should not be read as changing the product label.
Subcutaneous Dosing
The reviewed primary sources do not substantiate a human subcutaneous dose of 250–300 mcg or show that injection provides more predictable delivery. A mouse study compared intranasal and intraperitoneal Selank at 300 mcg/kg/day for 5 days; it is preclinical evidence, not a human SubQ protocol and not veterinary treatment. The general how to inject peptides guide is not a Selank injection protocol.
Timing
The reviewed evidence does not establish a universal time of day, a non-stimulating effect, no sedation, or preserved sleep with evening use. The 2008 human report explicitly describes psychostimulant effects. Timing and response therefore remain individual questions, not assurances or a schedule supplied by this page.
Cycling
The Russian product instruction describes a 14-day course and says it may be repeated after 1–3 weeks with physician consultation. That is a product-label direction, not a personal cycle schedule. The reviewed sources do not establish a longer course, long-term use schedule, or best break interval.
Stacking with Semax
Selank and Semax are discussed together in nootropic communities, but the reviewed sources do not establish combined safety, efficacy, a balancing effect, or a morning/evening schedule. Our Semax vs Selank comparison describes the distinction, and peptides for anxiety provides broader context; neither is a combination protocol.
Side Effects and Safety
The Russian product instruction lists unpleasant taste if drops reach the throat and possible allergic reactions. It lists pregnancy, breastfeeding, or people under 18 as contraindications because efficacy and safety studies were not conducted in those groups, and lists individual intolerance as a contraindication. The reviewed sources do not provide reliable rates for additional community-reported effects, so they should not be presented as usual dose-related effects. The instruction is jurisdiction-specific; it does not create a U.S. prescribing label or validate research-vial products.
Frequently Asked Questions About Selank
No universal human Selank dose is established by the reviewed sources. The Russian product instruction is formulation-specific: 2 drops in each nasal passage 3 times daily for a 14-day course. It does not state a drop volume or support converting every vial, dropper, or sprayer to the same microgram amount.
The Russian registered product is a 1.5 mg/mL nasal-drop solution, not the lyophilized research-vial formulation described in many online protocols. Arithmetic only: if 10 mg were in a final 2 mL, the concentration would be 5 mg/mL and 0.1 mL would contain 500 mcg. That calculation does not establish sterility, a compatible diluent, device output, or a clinical dose, so it is not a DIY sprayer recipe.
The reviewed primary sources do not substantiate a human subcutaneous dose or show that injection is more predictable than intranasal use. A mouse study compared intranasal and intraperitoneal administration at 300 mcg/kg/day for 5 days; that is preclinical evidence, not a human SubQ protocol or veterinary treatment.
The reviewed evidence does not establish a universal time of day, a non-stimulating effect, no sedation, or preserved sleep with evening use. The 2008 human report explicitly described psychostimulant effects, so individual timing and response should not be promised from this page.
The Russian product instruction describes a 14-day course and says a course may be repeated after 1 to 3 weeks with physician consultation. That is a product-label instruction, not a personal cycle schedule. The reviewed sources do not establish a longer course, long-term use schedule, or best break interval.
Selank and Semax are discussed together in nootropic communities, but the reviewed sources do not establish combined safety, efficacy, a balancing effect, or a morning/evening schedule. Treat the combination as an unvalidated topic for clinician discussion rather than a protocol.
The Russian product instruction lists unpleasant taste when drops reach the throat and possible allergic reactions. It lists pregnancy, breastfeeding, or people under 18 as contraindications because efficacy and safety studies were not conducted in those groups, and lists individual intolerance as a contraindication. The reviewed sources do not provide reliable rates for additional community-reported effects, so they should not be presented as usual dose-related effects.
A 2008 Russian report included 62 patients with generalized anxiety disorder and neurasthenia, comparing 30 Selank patients with 32 receiving medazepam and assessing Hamilton, Zung, and CGI measures. The abstract reports similar anxiolytic effects and additional antiasthenic and psychostimulant effects, but it does not state the exact regimen or duration. A small report is promising but does not establish equivalent efficacy or long-term safety.