Selank Nasal Spray: Dosage, Benefits & How to Use [2026]
Selank nasal products are not interchangeable. The manufacturer-hosted label for Peptogen describes 1.5 mg/mL diacetate nasal drops; a concentration alone does not tell you how much is delivered per drop, and a metered spray is a different device. This guide covers the label directions, illustrative arithmetic, intranasal application, early human evidence, storage and the limits of combination claims.
What is Intranasal Delivery? Distinguishing Drops from Sprays
Intranasal delivery places a product in the nasal cavity, but “nasal spray” is not a synonym for every nasal preparation. The manufacturer-hosted Peptogen label identifies a 1.5 mg/mL Selank diacetate nasal-drop product. It does not identify a universal 200 mcg-per-pump spray, and it does not state the volume of each drop. Without a measured drop volume or a device output, concentration cannot be converted into an honest delivered dose.
The nasal route can avoid swallowing a peptide and can be practical when a product is supplied ready to use. Those route characteristics do not by themselves establish nose-to-brain delivery, human bioavailability, faster onset or clinical superiority. Formulation, concentration, drop volume, pump output, nasal condition and handling all matter, so evidence from one preparation should not be transferred to another.
When comparing a nasal product, record the active form, concentration, drops or sprays, stated device output, route, expiry and storage limits. This basic inventory keeps the Peptogen label distinct from compounded or research preparations whose concentration, device and instructions may differ.
Benefits of Nasal Administration: Convenience Without Route Assumptions
A ready-to-use nasal product can be convenient because it avoids needles and, depending on the dispensing format, may not require reconstitution. Peptogen nasal drops should be discussed as drops; a metered spray can have different delivery and handling characteristics. The sources reviewed here do not provide a head-to-head comparison establishing stronger or more reliable effects than injection, so convenience is the practical benefit that can be stated without making a route-ranking claim.
The original 2008 PubMed abstract describes 62 patients with generalized anxiety disorder or neurasthenia and compares Selank with medazepam using Hamilton, Zung and CGI scales. It reports similar anxiolysis with antiasthenic or psychostimulant observations, but does not specify the treatment duration or establish a universal nasal-spray dose or route ranking.
Standard Dosage Protocols: Product Label vs Illustrative Arithmetic
Sources reviewed here do not establish a universal 200 mcg-per-spray standard. The inspected Peptogen label describes 1.5 mg/mL diacetate nasal drops and directs two drops in each nostril three times daily for 14 days, with a possible repeat after 1–3 weeks following physician consultation. Because the label does not state the volume of each drop, those directions cannot be converted into mcg per drop from the concentration alone. See the Selank dosage guide for related formulation-specific context.
Arithmetic example only, not a prescribed replacement protocol: if a hypothetical product delivered 200 mcg per nostril, two nostrils would be 400 mcg per administration. Twice daily would be 400 mcg × 2 = 800 mcg/day, and 800 mcg × 30 days = 24,000 mcg, or 24 mg. This calculation checks units; it does not validate a dose, spray output, drop volume, absorption, sterility or self-titration plan.
Keep study numbers and label directions attached to their own product, route and purpose; the illustrative figure does not set an injection amount or make another nasal spray conform to Peptogen’s directions.
Effects Timeline: What Is and Is Not Established
Sources reviewed here do not establish a reliable onset-to-peak-to-duration timeline for Peptogen nasal drops or for Selank sprays as a class. User reports can describe an experience, but they cannot establish a timetable across products with different concentrations, drop volumes, pump outputs and storage histories.
The 2020 study by Panikratova and colleagues included 52 healthy participants in separate Semax, Selank and placebo groups and measured resting-state functional connectivity at baseline, 5 minutes and 20 minutes. The publisher record is an imaging study, not a clinical onset, peak or duration trial and not evidence that combining the two peptides improves an outcome.
Another preliminary signal comes from a 2019 report of 55 patients with mixed anxiety-depression or moderate depression with anxiety. All participants received escitalopram; 35 also received Selank for the first two weeks and 20 did not. The authors describe randomized and blinded allocation with limited operational detail; assessments at two and four weeks used MADRS and HAM-A, and the authors reported faster mood and anxiety improvement with adjunct treatment. The official report is adjunct evidence, not Selank-alone superiority, a spray protocol or evidence for a Semax–Selank stack.
Proper Nasal Application Technique: Drops, Sprays and Device Instructions
Start with the supplied label and dispensing instructions. For the Peptogen drops, the label’s application directions describe sitting, clearing the nasal passages if needed, slightly tilting the head back and keeping the liquid in the nasal passages briefly. Treat those directions as specific to these drops, not as a universal spray protocol. Count the labeled drops rather than translating the product into pump sprays or mcg-per-drop claims.
Use clean hands, keep the dropper or nozzle from touching the nose or another surface, and follow the label’s handling directions. If a device has priming or cleaning instructions, use the instructions supplied for that device. Do not add extra drops because a different product’s spray instructions promise a particular onset or effect.
Keep the container closed between uses and follow the product’s opened-use limit. If the formulation, device or storage statement is missing, ask the dispensing pharmacy or a qualified clinician for the product-specific instructions rather than filling the gap with a generic spray protocol.
Nasal Spray vs Injection: What Can Be Compared
Nasal drops, metered sprays and injections are different routes and products. A nasal format may be easier for someone who wants to avoid needles, while an injection may have different preparation and monitoring requirements. Convenience is a fair comparison; a claim of superior efficacy or brain delivery is not established by the sources cited here.
There is no verified human comparison in this guide that supplies equivalent doses, comparative bioavailability, onset, peak, duration or long-term safety for these routes. The Peptogen nasal-drop concentration and directions should not be converted into an injection amount, and an injection record should not be used to set a spray or drop quantity.
If a clinician is considering a route change, bring the actual product label, concentration, device and storage history to that discussion. Route-specific decisions are not solved by treating “nasal Selank” as one standardized product.
Combining Selank with Semax: Anecdotal Stacking, Limited Evidence
Community reports describe using Selank and Semax together for different goals, but those reports are anecdotal. They do not establish validated synergy, a combined benefit, a safe sequence or a recommended timing plan. This guide does not prescribe alternating or sequential use.
The 2020 fMRI study used separate Semax, Selank and placebo groups, so it cannot answer whether taking the peptides together improves anxiety, cognition or safety. The 2008 Selank comparison and the 2019 adjunct report likewise do not test a Semax–Selank combination.
If someone is comparing community claims with research, keep each product’s form, concentration, route and evidence record separate. A shared nasal route does not turn two different preparations into a studied combination.
Sourcing & Quality Considerations: Match the Product to Its Label
The inspected manufacturer-hosted label names Peptogen nasal drops containing 1.5 mg/mL Selank diacetate. Before using any nasal product, verify the name, salt or form, concentration, drop-versus-spray format, lot and expiry, and the dispensing instructions. A product advertised as a 200 mcg metered spray is not the same product description.
Storage is part of the product identity. For the named Peptogen label, the unopened product is protected from light at no more than 10°C, is not to be frozen, and has a labeled 2-year shelf life. After opening, the label specifies no more than 25°C and no more than 15 days. Do not carry these limits to another spray, and do not infer stability or sterility from a clear appearance.
If a label does not identify its concentration, device output, lot, expiry or opened-use limit, ask the dispensing source for the missing information. Do not treat a price, a user review or a claimed “pharmaceutical grade” description as proof that a preparation matches the evidence or has the same storage and sterility profile.
The Peptogen label also lists taste and allergy reactions and restrictions for pregnancy, lactation and people under 18. Those are product-label statements for this preparation; they do not establish years-long comparative safety, absence of tolerance or absence of delayed adverse effects.
Frequently Asked Questions
There is no universal Selank spray dose. The manufacturer-hosted Peptogen label describes 1.5 mg/mL diacetate nasal drops: two drops in each nostril three times daily for 14 days, with a possible repeat after 1–3 weeks following physician consultation. It does not state the volume of each drop, so the concentration cannot be converted honestly into mcg per drop or into a pump output. Arithmetic example only, not a replacement protocol: a hypothetical 200 mcg per nostril would be 400 mcg per administration; twice daily would be 800 mcg/day, and 30 days would be 24,000 mcg (24 mg).
Sources reviewed here do not establish a universal onset, peak or duration for Selank nasal drops or sprays. The 2020 fMRI study measured connectivity at baseline and 5 and 20 minutes in separate Semax, Selank and placebo groups; those imaging timepoints are not a clinical onset or duration claim. The product label does not validate a timetable that can be applied to every nasal preparation.
The evidence reviewed here does not establish that intranasal Selank is superior to injection for efficacy, bioavailability, onset, duration or safety. A ready-to-use nasal product can be more convenient and avoid needles, but drops, metered sprays and injections are different formulations and devices. Route changes should be evaluated using the specific product label and a qualified clinician rather than by translating one route into another.
Community reports describe combining Selank and Semax, but that is anecdotal use rather than validated synergy. The 2020 fMRI study placed Semax, Selank and placebo in separate groups and did not test a combined regimen. No sequential schedule, combined dose or prescription protocol is established by the sources reviewed here.
First identify the actual preparation: the manufacturer-hosted label names Peptogen nasal drops containing 1.5 mg/mL Selank diacetate, not a universal 200 mcg metered spray. Check the supplied label for form, concentration, lot and expiry, device directions, and storage after opening. Other sprays may have different concentrations, volumes, devices or storage limits; appearance alone does not establish potency or sterility.
For the named Peptogen label, keep the unopened product protected from light at no more than 10°C, do not freeze it, and note the labeled 2-year shelf life. After opening, the label limits storage to no more than 25°C and use to no more than 15 days. These are product-specific directions for the inspected nasal drops, not a 3–6 month rule for other Selank sprays.
Continue Learning
Explore related nootropic peptides and evidence-focused guides: